If you would like to remove products from the website, first consider if you are wanting to remove them from public view, for example, temporary inventory issues, or if you would like to remove them from your product list completely, for example, will never sell again.
If you are temporarily removing them, see Editing The Home Page and the Editing The Navigation how-tos in our knowledge base.
For a temporary removal, we also recommend Editing the Product and making it unavailable by checking the Unavailable box at the bottom of the Product Update page. This will keep anyone who has the product page bookmarked from being able to purchase it while it is unavailable.
We do not advise deleting the product from the database, opting instead for the Unavailable option above. Once a product is deleted it cannot be restored. If you choose to delete a product, be sure there are no open orders for that product before deleting.